Skip to content ↓

Our Governing Body

Governor Role



Miss Beth Aspinall

Vice Chairman

Mr Darren Horsman

Parent governors:
are elected by other parents
at the school.

Mr Gareth Butler

Mr Darren Horsman



Community governors:
are appointed by the Governing Body, for example because they represent community interests or have particular skills.

Co-opted governors:
are appointed by the Governing Body, because of their particular skills.




Mrs Kate Britten
Miss Liz McCullough
Mrs Phillipa Edwards
Miss Helen Fletcher
Miss Beth Aspinall



Mrs Patricia Cox
Mr Martin McCarthy



Staff governors:
are elected by the school staff, other than the Headteacher who is a governor by virtue of her position.


Mrs Jane Landa-Arrese

Mrs Emma Fagg

Mrs Amy McDonagh